Home » Makeup » Royal Purple

Royal Purple

I love love love purple, just like my mom. Purple eye makeup is one of my very favorite shades to wear, with the added benefit of being incredibly complementary to my brown eyes!

So the other day, I tried out some of my more intense purple eyeshadows and came up with this:

Whole look!

Just the eyes.

I used Urban Decay’s original Eyeshadow Primer Potion, a matte cream shadow from brow to crease, a grape-colored purple all over the lid, an eggplant purple in the outer corners and finished with an eggplant colored eyeliner on the top and bottom, with lots of black mascara. On my cheeks is NARS Orgasm Blush¬†and Benefit lipgloss in Sugarbomb. After I took this picture, I topped my mascara with some purple mascara too, just because. :)

This is a great look for the weekend! Purple is a fab color for all skin and eye colors, but it is especially complimentary to brown and hazel eyes, it really makes them pop.

 

9 thoughts on “Royal Purple

    • I have Half Baked in a few different UD palettes, it’s an easy shade of gold to wear as a base for other colors. But Flash isn’t ringing a bell, I think that might be one I’ve never come across, haha!

  1. My mom just sent me a care package with some Benefit eyeshadow in Purple Snap and I love it.
    It looks like a pretty similar shade to the eyeliner you are wearing, I totally recommend it.

Leave a Reply

