Home » Style » Highlighter Pink

Highlighter Pink

I hope everyone had a great time during the holidays! As I said in my last post, I was in Houston for Christmas with family and then for New Year’s Eve, I drove up to Austin to spend some much-needed quality time with my best friend of 16(!) years.

In between those two holidays, however, I wore this fun outfit. I had just purchased the skirt and jacket and I was so excited to wear it. I love the shade of pink on the jacket, the only way to describe it is highlighter pink. It is definitely bright, but I think when paired with slim¬†silhouette in a solid, neutral color, it makes it easier to wear. The skirt has some fun, pleather accents on the waist and seams, so it gives it a bit of rock n’ roll edge.

Pink and black with hints of silver.

Pink and black with hints of silver.

Jacket, JC Penney’s¬†(pink is sold out online, but it may still be in stores); tank, Target; skirt, JC Penney’s; tights, Target; shoes, G by Guess (old); clutch, L.A.M.B. (old);necklace & bracelets, Charming Charlie, Target (old); ring, James Avery; earrings & sunnies, Sam Moon.

What are ya’lls favorite pops of color to wear?

4 thoughts on “Highlighter Pink

Leave a Reply

