Home » Product Review » BzzAgent Review: Garnier Fructis Hydra Recharge & Triple Nutrition Miracle Dry Oil Part I

BzzAgent Review: Garnier Fructis Hydra Recharge & Triple Nutrition Miracle Dry Oil Part I

This is a two-in-one post AND part one of a two-part series! Did that make any sense? Well, let’s move on to the pretty stuff anyway.

Being a BzzAgent, I was recently sent some Garnier Fructis products to test and review. The first is their new shampoo and conditioner line called Hydra Recharge.

Garnier Fructis's new hydrating line

Garnier Fructis’s new hydrating line

Let’s get into the nitty gritty after the jump!

From Garnier Fructis:

Eight glasses of water a day might be enough to satisfy you, but sometimes dry hair needs something extra. Garnier’s latest haircare regimen is here to save the day — putting an end to dry hair dilemmas with a powerful blast of hydration for weightlessly silky hair that lasts for up to two days!

Harnessing the natural superfruit powers of goji berry, passion fruit and kiwi, this new team of Garnier Fructis Hydra Recharge products has accomplished the seemingly impossible task of actively replenishing dry hair without weighing it down. Crazy, we know.

Hydra Recharge Shampoo is a hydration innovation; the first to feature thousands of beads that burst on impact for rich, creamy lather and deep hydration. Pair the shampoo with Hydra Recharge Conditioner and 1-Minute Moisture-Plenish Treatment to get the full effect of this breakthrough system that instantly recharges dry hair with a burst of high performance hydration that lasts.

I tried it the other day, and although I can’t say my hair feels explicitly more hydrated, it was a good shampoo and conditioner and my hair feels cleans. The best part is it smells so good! Fruity, similar to Herbal Essences. But like I said at the beginning of this post, this is a two-part series so I’ll be posting a follow-up in a few weeks.

Along with the shampoo and conditioner is the 1-Minute Moisture-Plenish Treatment, a deep conditioning treatment that you would typically use about once a week.

Deep Conditioning Treatment

Deep Conditioning Treatment

I actually have not tried this yet (I forgot!) but it has the same scent as the other two products and a thick, creamy consistency. The ends of my hair are really dry, with a lot of split ends so I’m looking forward to see how this works.

The Hydra Recharge line is available for $3.99-$6.99 at Target, Walmart and other retailers that sell Garnier Fructis.

The last item BzzAgent sent over is the Triple Nutrition Miracle Dry Oil.

Dry Oil Treatment for Hair, Face & Body

Dry Oil Treatment for Hair, Face & Body

From Garnier Fructis:

It isn’t every day an innovative and sexy multipurpose product is made available to you. But an all-in-one product that delivers silky, shiny hair and soft, supple skin? That’s what you call sexy by association.

And that’s where NEW Garnier Fructis Triple Nutrition Miracle Dry Oil comes in. A breakthrough multiuse formula that’s ideal for everyday use, this fine-mist spray delivers rapid-action nourishment to treat your hair, body and even dry areas on your face with no oily residue. What once demanded three products now requires only one!

By combining three weightless and nutritive fruit oils – olive, avocado and shea – Triple Nutrition Miracle Dry Oil instantly absorbs in a touch to transform dryness, revealing silkier tresses and softer skin. Who knew multipurpose meant more beautifying? Suddenly, Swiss Army knives have a lot more to aspire to.

I really like this product so far! Although I don’t care much for the scent (sort of funky, it just doesn’t smell as nice as their other products), it does spray in a fine mist and moisturizes instantly without leaving a greasy after-feel on your skin. So far, I’ve used it on both my face and my feet. I did spray some onto the ends on my hair before going to bed, but I think I sprayed too much because it was really greasy the next day. I’m going to continue using this on my body because the weather here in San Antonio has been so dry and windy! It really just sucks the moisture out of you. I’ll be posting a follow-up of this product in the weeks to come as well.

The Triple Nutrition Miracle Dry Oil is available for $5.99 at Target, Walmart and other retailers that sell Garnier Fructis.

I was sent these products for review by BzzAgent, but I am receiving no compensation and all thoughts and opinions are my own.

Leave a Reply

