Black & Gold

Black and gold is one of my favorite combinations to wear together. A few gold accents can really glam up a basic black dress and make it something special, which is why I love this Jennifer Lopez Collection dress I bought a couple weeks ago. Along with the faux leather trim on the shoulders and waist, it was a little gold accent on the waist (and POCKETS! I love pockets on a dress).

The LBD.

I paired the dress with some gold chain necklaces, mesh bracelet and rhinestone earrings, black platform pumps and a gold handbag. I must admit, I felt a little silly taking pictures of myself in my backyard, using my dad’s tripod and the self-timer on my camera, but it’s all for you dolls!

Dress, Kohl’s (it’s on sale, ya’ll!); Jewelry, old; Handbag, Coach similar; Shoes, G by Guess, similar.

Let’s check out my makeup after the jump.

Simple day look, with a twist!

Cheeks, Nars Blush in Orgasm (my absolute favorite, so flattering), Sephora; Bronzer, Too Faced Pink Leopard bronzer, Ulta; Lips, Revlon Colorburst Lipgloss in Rosegold, Amazon (I actually got mine over the weekend at HEB on sale).

The twist is the blue liner!

I used my new Urban Decay Vice Palette and an eye pencil from the Ocho Loco set for this look, which you can read about here and here. I used UD’s Eyeshadow Potion Primer in Original, with Anonymous going from brow to the crease, followed by Nevermind on the lid. In the outer corner going into the crease, I used Occupy and topped it all off with LSD eye pencil on the top and bottom followed by lots of mascara, a little frosty white pencil on the brow bone and a little brow pencil.

To transition this to a night look, add a little more of the darker eyeshadow and then layer black eyeliner over the blue, as close to the lash line as you can get.

There you have it! A simple look that can be breezy for the day or sassy for a night out.

~ Kalli

Leave a Reply

