Moving from summer to fall… or rather from blazing hot to less hot

I love fall and I love fall clothes. Unfortunately living in San Antonio, we don’t really have fall. Or a winter. Basically I’m saying it makes it hard to dress because it’s still kinda warm for sweaters and boots but I’m bored of shorts and sundresses! Anyway, here’s what I wore out for a shopping trip this past weekend.

Still summery, but it was hot!

Button-down, Ralph Lauren; Sundress, similarย (on sale for $16!); camisole, Kohl’s; shoes, Old Navy; sunglasses, similar; handbag, similar.

Lastly, who says you can’t wear white after Labor Day? Throw those antiquated rules out the window and wear what makes you feel great!

3 thoughts on “Moving from summer to fall… or rather from blazing hot to less hot

  1. Amanda says:

    My parents live in Arizona and I’m trying to help my mom transition from summer to “fall.” it’s nice to know I’m not the only one having trouble!

    • kalliope84 says:

      Oh then you totally get it! But I bet Arizona has a dryer heat, it gets pretty humid down here in south central Texas. Anyway, I checked out your blog, very cute! My 15 yr old sister loves Asian culture and starting taking Japanese at her high school this year!

      • Amanda says:

        Yeah, it’s dryer in AZ but we have that humidity in East Asia in the summertime, so I can totally empathize. I’m glad your sister is into Asian culture, it’s SUCH an enigma to me- one minute I get it and the next I’m completely wrong. Thanks for checking out my blog, I really like your style!

Leave a Reply

