Leopard IS a neutral!

I wholeheartedly admit that I LOVE  a leopard print. I always gravitate to one when I see it on a rack. I think it’s a fun print that it goes with everything and is easily dressed up, down or sultry (oh la la!).

So when one of my very favorite fashion bloggers Courtney Kerr explained that leopard is wardrobe staple due to it’s neutral color palette, it made me see my favorite print in a whole new way! Instead of using it as a piece that would pop, I could use it as a neutral base to build a look instead.

I wore this to church, in case you’re wondering!

Cardigan, similar; Tank, Target; Leopard pencil skirt, similar; shoes, G by Guess (old); handbag, Coach (old).

5 thoughts on “Leopard IS a neutral!

    • kalliope84 says:

      Thanks! My mom actually bought the skirt for me sometime last summer, I can’t remember where. Anyway, thinking of leopard as something as basic as a black skirt or pants makes it a lot easier to where and match with different colors and pieces. I also really fell in love with neon this summer, so this was a fun way to combine the two.

Leave a Reply

