Pulp Fiction x Urban Decay featuring Mrs. Mia Wallace!

I’m back! I took some time off to pack up all of my things and move into a new apartment, so it’s been a process to say the least.

Anyway, during that time Urban Decay announced and released a limited time collection celebrating the 20th(!) anniversary of the iconic film Pulp Fiction, specifically to mimic the look of Mrs. Mia Wallace, as played by Uma Thurman. The collection features a matte eyeshadow palette, a red lipstick and lip liner, nail polish and glitter liner, all encased in limited edition black packaging and boxes featuring the movie logo.

IMG_6987

 

Trying my hardest to channel all the bad-assery of the film. Not sure if it's working.

Trying my hardest to channel all the bad-assery of the film. Not sure if it’s working.

I LOVE THIS COLLECTION SO MUCH. Pulp Fiction is one of my all-time favorite movies and the front of the eyeshadow palette features Jules Winfield’s totally badass Bible verse, so you can recite it every time you use itπŸ˜‰

IMG_6991

 

IMG_6993

On first look, the palette looks very similar to UD’s Naked Basics matte palette, but it’s really very different. I actually prefer this one to Naked Basics and I’ve used it quite a bit in the time since I got it. Vengeance is described as a deep taupe-brown matte-satin and it is MY JAM. Also included is Righteous, a light matte cream; Tyranny, a warm brown matte; Furious, a white satin; and Anger, a black satin with slight tonal shimmer. It also includes a card on how to recreate Mia’s/Uma’s makeup in the film.

IMG_6997

IMG_7001

IMG_6995

The red lipstick and lip liner are new shades called Mrs. Mia Wallace, a deep blood red, using UD’s Revolution lipstick and 24/7 Glide On lip liner formulas. They are smoooooth and so pigmented, a great vampy shade for fall.

The nail polish, also named Mrs. Mia Wallace, is the same deep blood red as the lip products, but looking at the bottle close up I can detect a bit of gold shimmer. It is so beautiful on and wears like a dream for a solid seven days. In the film, Uma is actually wearing Chanel’s Rouge Noir, which looks like it has a little more brown in it but I love UD’s modernized take on it (although it should be noted that the 90’s are coming back in a big way!).

IMG_7023

To round out the collection, UD also added a Heavy Metal glitter liner in Gunmetal. It is black and silver glitter in a black base. Yeah, Mia doesn’t wear any glitter in the film but I think it complements the collection nicely. It’s a really nice, wearable glitter liner that doesn’t necessarily scream “GLITTER!!1!” when you wear it. Grown-up glitter makeup, if you will.

Truthfully, this isn’t an earth-shattering collection by any means. Neutral matte/satin eyes paired with red lips and nails, easily dupable by a multitude of brands. However, if you love the movie or haven’t yet found a matte palette or red lip/nail that you love, I suggest checking it out! It is available now, at Ulta, Sephora and UrbanDecay.com.

Top row L-R: Righteous, Tyranny & Vengeance Second row L-R: Furious, Anger, Gunmetal liner Third row L-R: Mrs. Mia Wallace lipstick, lip liner

Top row L-R: Righteous, Tyranny & Vengeance
Second row L-R: Furious, Anger, Gunmetal liner
Third row L-R: Mrs. Mia Wallace lipstick, lip liner

Be cool, Honey Bunny!

(also no list of what I wore in this look because I took these like a month ago and honestly, I don’t remember!)

EDIT: After I hit publish, WordPress told me that this is my 50th post! Yay! Also, I’m a terrible blogger if it took me nearly two years to get to 50 posts…

Leave a Reply

