Leopard and glitter, would you expect anything less?

Jamberry Nail Wraps Review + GIVEAWAY!

As much as I love doing my nails and figuring out what colors to wear (and buying new ones…), it’s such a process when it comes to painting them. I always use a base and top coat, because I almost always keep the color on for about a week. But I have to paint my nails so that they have time to dry completely because too many times have I waited too long only to wake up the next morning with bumpy, smudged nails that have the texture of my sheets.

That’s one of the main reason why I love nail decals and strips. In the past, I have used almost exclusively Sally Hansen Salon Effects Nail Strips, which I LOVE. Over the past year, I have heard many great things about Jamberry Nail Wraps and the designs were pretty damn cute. Also, people who had them were really impressed by their staying power. My friend Calee, who is a Jamberry consultant, was kind enough to send me* two nail wraps of my choice to review! So away we gooooo…

Leopard and glitter, would you expect anything less?

Leopard and glitter, would you expect anything less?

For my two wraps, I selected Gold Leopard and Gold Sparkle. I was quite surprised to discover that these are very different from the Sally Hansen strips in that they are made of acrylates copolymer rather than actual nail polish. The wraps are noticeably thicker and feel much sturdier.

What you get in the sleeves

What you get in the sleeves

Each set of wraps can be used multiple times! That is definitely impressive to me. You should be able to get two full manicures and a pedicure out of each sheet because the wraps themselves can be trimmed to fit.

Wild!

Wild!

I couldn’t get the camera to pick it up, but the leopard wraps have a shiny, gold metallic look to them.

Sparkles!

Sparkles!

And these are just super sparkly, just how I like it.

Jamberry Nail Wraps take a little more effort to apply. You definitely need a good, very sharp pair of nail scissors, a file and a hair dryer. Yes, a hair dryer. Jamberrys need a heat source to activate the adhesive so they stick to your nails. I’m not going to go into the actual application process, because I only did it once and I’m pretty sure I didn’t do it exactly right. There are a ton of tutorials on Pinterest and YouTube and I suggest watching a few of those first (shout-out to Calee for passing that bit of advice to me!).

I got them on my nails, but the only thing I couldn’t figure out was how to get a clean edge with no over-hang. I tried to cut them as close as I could to the edge of my tips and I didn’t have a coarse enough nail file to file it down, so there was just the slightest little bit that went past the edge of my nail and it drove me nuts. The polymer is so thick that it doesn’t file off easily like the Sally Hansen strips. Again, I totally cop this up to user error on my part. I think the Jamberry Nail Wraps have a bit of a learning curve in applying, so hopefully I’ll figure it out in the future. What I did like is that I didn’t have to trim the sides at all, since my nailbeds are narrow and most strips and fake nails are too wide. The Jamberrys were a perfect fit.

Finished product!

Finished product!

But they did look fantastic! I kept them on for about six days. They can definitely go longer, but as I had a bit of a problem applying them they had started to lift on the sides and edges, so I eventually peeled them all off. They can be taken off with acetone, which is what I would suggest doing.

I think Jamberry Nail Wraps are a fantastic product that come in a crazy amount of colors and designs. You can literally find anything you’re into in a Jamberry design. Personally, I love all the glitter wraps because glitter polish is a pain in the butt to take off. If you are interested in purchasing some Jamberry Nail Wraps for yourself, check out Calee’s online store at caleebeissner.jamberry.com or here on her Facebook page.

Now for the best part: GIVEAWAY TIME! You can win a set of Gold Leopard and Gold Sparkle nail wraps for yourself! This prize will include a half sheet of each design, which you give you about two manicures  or a mani/pedi. Entering is easy, just comment below with your favorite way to have your nails done (colorful polish, all the glitter, french tips, whatever you’re into!). I’ll select a random winner two weeks from today on February 28. One entry per person please! Good luck🙂

GIVEAWAY CLOSED! Congratulations to xoxsarai, please check your email!

*DISCLAIMER: Jamberry Nail Wraps were sent gratis for my review and all opinions are my own. I am receiving no compensation for this post.

5 thoughts on “Jamberry Nail Wraps Review + GIVEAWAY!

  1. Brittany Rae says:

    Oh, those ones are fun, not sure I have seen them before! I am addicted to painting my nails but as you mentioned, they chip soon and I like to go a week so the Jams are great for that! Or I still paint and use them as accents:-)

Leave a Reply

