MAC Candy Yum Yum lipstick, lip glass and lip liner.

MAC Candy Yum Yum for All Your Neon Pink Dreams

Oh man. I didn’t realize how badly neon pink has been missing from my collection till now.

MAC’s Candy Yum Yum lipstick is an in-your-face matte neon pink. It is crazy bright and one of MAC’s most popular shades. It is so popular that even Kelly Osbourne had her own take on it in her collab with MAC called Kelly Yum Yum.

In the new Pencilled In collection, MAC has taken some of their best-selling lipsticks and FINALLY created matching lip liners and glosses.

MAC Candy Yum Yum lipstick, lip glass and lip liner.

MAC Candy Yum Yum lipstick, lip glass and lip liner.

I have a number of pink lipsticks in my collection, but not a blue-based hot pink like this. This lipstick is a matte finish which I really think makes it look brighter. The lipglass is of moderate opacity and I think it would look great over just the lip liner for a high shine look.

From L to R: Lipstick, lipglass and lip liner.

From L to R: Lipstick, lipglass and lip liner.

For an overall look, I decided to go with sheer foundation and concealer and a simple, matte eye with a bit of a wing so the lipstick would really stand out.

Clean and simple. Except for the lips.

Clean and simple. Except for the lips. Wearing only the liner and lipstick here.

 

View of the eye makeup

View of the eye makeup

Candy Yum Yum liner and lipstick

Candy Yum Yum liner and lipstick

OH MAN I LOVE THIS COLOR SO MUCH.

This time with GLOSS!

This time with GLOSS!

Candy Yum Yum lip liner, lipstick and lipglass.

Candy Yum Yum lip liner, lipstick and lipglass.

I like MAC’s lipglass formula because it’s not super sticky and it stays in place even over lipstick.

Product List

  • Ulta Matte Prime primer
  • L’Oreal True Match Lumi foundation in N3
  • Hard Candy Glamoflauge concealer in Medium
    • I used a damp blender sponge to apply the foundation and concealer so that I could get a sheer, luminous glow
  • NYX Stay Matte, Not Flat mineral finishing powder
  • Highlighter and matte pale pink blush from NARS Guy Bourdin One Night Stand Cheek Palette (LE)
  • Highlighter and contour from Ulta Sculpting Palette in Rosette
  • LORAC Behind The Scenes eye primer
  • Tarte be MATTEnificent eyeshadow palette
  • Benefit They’re Real Push-Up liner
  • Ulta Voluptuous Volume Mascara in Jet Black
  • Anastasia Beverly Hills Dipbrow Pomade in Medium Brown
  • Maybelline Great Lash Mascara in Clear (to set brows)

MAC’s Pencilled In collection is available now online and in MAC stores and counters. This is not a sponsored post! I bought all of this with my own money because I❀ it so much. And Candy Yum Yum takes pretty pictures.

9 thoughts on “MAC Candy Yum Yum for All Your Neon Pink Dreams

    • kalliope84 says:

      I love Karen and Tabs! She’s by far my favorite blogger, I get a lot of inspiration from her πŸ’œ As far as wearing bright makeup, I just do it and own it. Because honestly, nobody is really going to notice haha. But the best way to start is to ease yourself into it using a bright lipgloss, as they tend to be sheerer. Then you can work yourself up to a full coverage lipstick. You should try it!

  1. Agata says:

    Just wanted to say Hi, discovered you through Karen from MBB. I have Kelly Yum Yum and it’s one of my favorite lispticks. I kinda need this gloss!

  2. Zovesta says:

    Hi, another person from MBB. I love her blog, and yours looks great. =] Daaang, that is bright! Looks great with you. I don’t think I could get by with such a bright pink, lol. Love the look of it + the gloss.

    • kalliope84 says:

      Hi & welcome! Thank you so much! I haven’t photographed it for the blog yet, but the new Viva Glam Miley Cyrus is a little more wearable. It’s still a bright pink, but less neon and warmer, with the Amplified finish. I think it’s still available to purchase!

Leave a Reply

