Aqua and hot pink! My new favorite color combo

Recent FOTD’s Because I’ve Been a Neglectful Blogger

Oh my, it’s been a while since I’ve posted for ya’ll. It’s been a busy last few months and I got a new laptop on top of that, because my pink Dell finally came down with the “blue screen of death.” Anyway, I’ve been taking pictures but I just haven’t been posting them here. So here’s a few…

Wedding guest makeup

Wedding guest makeup – iPhone quality, sorry!

At the end of April, I went to Houston with my mom and sister to attend the wedding of a dear friend of ours (Hi Jenna!). This was awhile ago,, but I’ll do my best to remember the product list.

Eye makeup look

Eye makeup look

Face

  • MAC Matchmaster foundation in 2.0
  • Hard Candy Glamoflague in Medium, set with Nars Light Reflecting Loose Setting Powder
  • MAC Mineralize Skinfinish Natural in Light Plus
  • Nars blush, highlighter and bronzer from Guy Bourdin LE palette

Eyes

  • Urban Decay Eyeshadow Primer Potion
  • LORAC Pro Palette 2 (Buff, Nectar, Plum, Rose and Beige)
  • MAC Fluidline in Blacktrack (used Real Techniques Silicon Liner brush to apply)
  • Urban Decay 24/7 Eye Liner in Zero on lower lash
  • CK One Color mascara in True Black
  • Anastasia Beverly Hills DipBrow Pomade in Medium Brown

Lips

  • MAC Viva Glam Miley Cyrus
Aqua and hot pink! My new favorite color combo

Mint and hot pink! My new favorite color combo

Here’s another one! Sorry for the lighting, it was after the sun went down so I was stuck with the yellowish light in my bathroom. I tried to color correct as best as I could. The product list is basically the same as above, with a few minor changes:

Eyes

  • LORAC Mint Edition Palette (LE), used NYX Shadow Pencil in Milk under the mint green to make it pop.
  • ColourPop Chipper on lower lash line

Face

  • Same as above, just used a damp Beauty Blender on my foundation and concealer instead of a brush.

Lips

  • Liner and lipstick in MAC Candy Yum Yum
Front shot!

Front shot!

Ok, one more to go!

last one!

last one! iPhone shot again😦

Face

  • Honestly, I don’t remember what foundation I used. Might have been L’Oreal True Match Lumi?
  • Nars Orgasm Blush
  • ColourPop highlighter in Highly Waisted (this with Orgasm is my new favorite combination for summer, because pinky golds are my favorite ever!)

Eyes

  • UD Eyeshadow Primer Potion
  • Maybe Naked from the first Naked palette or something from Naked Basics in the crease?
  • ColourPop Shark Attack and Nillionaire on lid
  • UD 24/7 liner in Twice Baked

Lips

  • Cover Girl Lip Lava in Lychee Lava
Trying to find my light for my #highlightonfleek while not getting the mess in the background

Trying to find my light for my #highlightonfleek while not getting the mess in the background

Thanks for hanging around! I’ve got another post coming up! I’m writing it right after this so it’ll be in the queue because I need to be a better blogger!

 

8 thoughts on “Recent FOTD’s Because I’ve Been a Neglectful Blogger

  1. Zovesta says:

    You look beautiful in each and every one of these, but the last one is my favourite!❤ Your eyebrows look perfect, and great job with the liner.

Leave a Reply

