All of it in one look

Summer Makeup FOTD

Summer makeup and summer collections are my absolute favorite out of all the seasons. My ideal summer look is gold and bronzey with pinky-golden cheeks and pops of teal and pink on eyes and lips.

All of it in one look

All of it in one look

In the summer, I just want to GLOW and also look kinda tan since I can’t tan at all. In addition, I want to smell like coconuts and the beach. I just bought a beach/coconut scented candle at Bath & Body Works today and it is giving me life! Especially since it’s been crazy rainy here in San Antonio. Like a couple of weeks ago, I took the wrong route home from work and I got caught in a terrible rain and a flash flood! I got stuck in my car for over three hours, but I was safe in a parking lot. I had pulled off to wait out the rain, but my alternator was already wet and then I had to wait over two hours for roadside assistance to give my car a jump. ANYWAY, this is all to say that at least with makeup and smell-good-things, I can at least pretend it feels like summer regardless of what the weather is doing.

Eyeshadow shot!

Eyeshadow shot!

Face

  • L’Oreal True Match Lumi in N3 Natural Buff mixed with MAC Strobe Cream (for added luminosity)
  • Hard Candy Glamoflage concealer in Medium mixed with MAC Fix+ (to thin it out so it’s less heavy)
  • NYX Mineral Set It, Don’t Fret It finishing powder in Light/Medium
  • Nars Orgasm Blush
  • ColourPop highlighter in Highly Waisted
  • Ulta Mineral Bronzer

Eyes

  • Urban Decay Eyeshadow Primer Potion in Sin
  • Urban Decay eyeshadow in Honey on lid & Peace on lower lash line (Deluxe palette, discontinued), Naked in Crease, Smog in outer corner and Virgin in inner corner & brow bone (Naked palette)
  • Urban Decay 24/7 Eye liner in Deep End on upper lash line
  • Maybelline Volum’ Express The Colossal mascara in Black
  • Anastasia Beverly Hills DipBrow Pomade in Medium Brown

Lips

  • Too Faced Melted Metals liquid lipstick in Melted Macaron (everything I’ve been looking for in a summer lip! Pinky golden goodness)

Hair

  • OGX Shampoo in Weightless Hydration Coconut Water and OGX Conditioner in Quenching Coconut Curls (these smell SO GOOD.)
  • John Freida Frizz Ease Serum
  • Not Your Mother’s Beach Babe Texturizing Sea Salt Spray and Beach Babe Texturizing Cream
  • I just let my hair air-dry after I apply product

Hopefully summer dries out a bit so that we can actually enjoy it! All of this rain is making me sad… Thanks for checking me out! I promise to be a better blogger!

Leave a Reply

