Product wall

I Got Blo-n Away at Blo Dominion Ridge!

blo Dominion Ridge

blo Dominion Ridge

Like anyone else, my favorite part of getting my hair done is the final blow-out and style. I can never quite get the same results on my own and my natural beachy curls can be a bit temperamental to deal with. That’s where blo comes in!

Menu of services at blo

Menu of services at blo

blo blow-dry bar is just that – blow outs and styles so you’re not “cheating” on your regular stylist. This is a great option for when you want to get your hair done for a night out, an event or even just because.

Check-in desk

Check-in desk

I was offered the opportunity to try out blo’s services during their opening week* so I drove myself over to the Dominion Ridge shopping center (just off I-10W, across from The Dominion) on a Sunday afternoon.

The whole salon

The whole salon

After checking in, I met my stylist Dottie and she offered a beverage (they have champagne!) while we walked back to her chair. She also explained how blo works since I had never been to one before. They use an all-natural product line called Unite, which is available to purchase as well as other hair accessories and tools.

blo book of styles

blo book of styles

After sitting in the chair, I got to pick out the style I wanted from their menu of services. Any look can be customized to your liking. I picked out the Holly Would as I love big curls and lots of volume and it’s always been a style I’ve had issues with doing on myself. After that, Dottie washed my hair in the sink and got to work.

Product wall

Product wall

End result!

End result!

I was so happy with how this turned out! It was super curly, but soft and light. Dottie didn’t use a ton of product (it felt like hardly any) and did ALL of this with just a round brush and a hair dryer. Personally, I prefer that because my hair just seems to hold onto volume and curl better that way. Anyway, I was able to keep my style for a few days before I resorted to wearing it up in a bun. A blow out at blo starts at $40 and goes up from there with other things that you add. They also have a blo package you can purchase or there’s even a monthly subscription type service as well. I have to say that I enjoyed the experience and will definitely be back again!

Untitled

*I received this service complimentary as part of the blogger group I belong to (I did tip my stylist on my own), but all opinions are my own and I am receiving no compensation for this post. Please see my disclosure policy for more information.

Leave a Reply

